Faculty


2019-2020

 

Cassidy Scruggs, Kindergarten

Email: cscruggs@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

 

 

Kassandra Hernandez, 1st Grade

Email: khernandez@boulwarecharter.com

Kassandra graduated as a K-6 Education major from Saint Leo University with ESOL and Reading endorsements. Mrs. Hernandez recently returned to Gainesville after living in the Florida Keys and teaching  third  grade. She enjoys spending time with her husband and four dogs outdoors or on the boat. She is so excited to have joined the Boulware team.

Education:
B.A. Saint Leo University (Education)
Endorsements: Reading, ESOL
Email: khernandez@boulwarecharter.com

 

Jean Feuerstein, 1st Grade

Email: jfeuerstein@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anam Afridi, 2nd Grade

Email: aafridi@boulwarecharter.com

 

Krista Lane, 2nd/3rd Grade

Krista Lane grew up in Gainesville. She graduated from Saint Leo University with a Bachelor’s in Elementary Education and earned endorsements in ESOL and Reading. She has been teaching at Boulware since 2015. Krista is married and has two children, two dogs, two snakes, and a bearded dragon. In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family outdoors, going to the beach, reading, and thrifting.

Education:
B.A. Saint Leo University (Education)
Endorsements: Reading, ESOL
Email: klane@boulwarecharter.com

 

Nicole Flamand, 3rd Grade

Nicole was born and raised in Gainesville. She graduated from the University of Central Florida and spent several years living in Atlanta, GA. After spending time away from Florida, Nicole decided that home was where she belonged. This is Ms. Flamand’s third year teaching at Boulware. Her favorite subject to teach is math. In her free time Nicole can be found working out at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, drinking coffee, listening to podcasts and dancing.

Email:  nflamand@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

Micline Jules, 4th/5th Grade

Language Arts, Writing, Social Studies

Micline Jules has been teaching for over ten years. She obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Education from the University of South Florida and a Master’s in Educational Leadership from National Louis University. Mrs. Jules has taught 1st-5th grade throughout her career. She also had the opportunity to teach in single-gender schools. Micline is of Haitian descent and is married to her lovely husband, Indieu Jules. This is Mrs. Jules’ 3rd year teaching at Boulware. Micline enjoys singing, dancing, experimenting in the kitchen, and spending time with her family and friends. “Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all.” -Aristotle

Education:
B.A. University of South Florida (Elementary Education)
M.Ed National Louis University (Educational Leadership)
Email: mjules@boulwarecharter.com

 

David Baldwin, 4th/5th Grade

Math, Science

David Baldwin graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Music in Music Education in December, 2006. During his time at UF, he was a member of the UF Tuba-Euphonium studio, the UF Symphonic Band, and the Pride of the Sunshine, Fightin’ Gator Marching Band. Since then, he has taught students from every grade  level from Pre-Kindergarten to twenty-four year old Job Corps students. Mr. Baldwin’s experience includes being employed as a high school band director, an elementary music teacher, a Job Corps Academic Instructor, and a middle school math teacher. He has been teaching at Boulware since 2014.
Education:
B.M., University of Florida (Music Education)
M.A., Regent College (Theological Studies)
Email:  dbaldwin@boulwarecharter.com

 

Ashleigh Wynn, Reading Teacher, Title 1

Email:  awynn@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

 

Mark Scott, Title 1 Reading & Math

Email:  mscott@boulwarecharter.com

 

Stephanie Leslie

Email:  sleslie@boulwarecharter.com

 

Laura North, Art

Email:  lnorth@boulwarecharter.com

 

Hannah Hutchison, PE

Email:  hhutchison@boulwarecharter.com