Faculty


2020-2021

 

Ms. Cassidy Scruggs, Kindergarten 

Email: cscruggs@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Ashleigh Wynn, Kindergarten

Ashleigh Wynn grew up in Central Florida and graduated from the University of Florida in 2012. She has spent the last 5 years teaching a wide range of elementary students, with a particular love for Pre-K and Kindergarten. Creating a strong classroom community with students and families, and instilling a life-long love of reading and exploration are top priorities in Kindergarten. Mrs. Wynn is married to a high-school teacher, and stays busy off campus running after her 1-year old son and puppy. In her free time, she can be found making materials for her classroom, reading, decorating/organizing, and drinking lots of coffee. 

Email:  awynn@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Jackie Wisor, 1st Grade

Email:  jwisor@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

Mrs. Krista Lane, 2nd     

Krista Lane grew up in Gainesville. She graduated from Saint Leo University with a Bachelor’s in Elementary Education and earned endorsements in ESOL and Reading. She has been teaching at Boulware since 2015. Krista is married and has two children, two dogs, a cat, two snakes, and a bearded dragon. Her favorite things include coffee, gel pens, and hand sanitizer!  In her free time, she enjoys playing board games, gardening, reading, and relaxing outdoors.

Education:
B.A. Saint Leo University (Education)
Endorsements: Reading, ESOL
Email: klane@boulwarecharter.com

 

Mr. David Baldwin, 3rd Grade

David Baldwin graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Music in Music Education in December, 2006. During his time at UF, he was a member of the UF Tuba-Euphonium studio, the UF Symphonic Band, and the Pride of the Sunshine, Fightin’ Gator Marching Band. Since then, he has taught students from every grade  level from Pre-Kindergarten to twenty-four year old Job Corps students. Mr. Baldwin’s experience includes being employed as a high school band director, an elementary music teacher, a Job Corps Academic Instructor, and a middle school math teacher. He has been teaching at Boulware since 2014.
Education:
B.M., University of Florida (Music Education)
M.A., Regent College (Theological Studies)
Email:  dbaldwin@boulwarecharter.com

 

Ms. Nicole Flamand, 3rd Grade

Nicole was born and raised in Gainesville. She graduated from the University of Central Florida and spent several years living in Atlanta, GA. After spending time away from Florida, Nicole decided that home was where she belonged. This is Ms. Flamand’s third year teaching at Boulware. Her favorite subject to teach is math. In her free time Nicole can be found working out at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, drinking coffee, listening to podcasts and dancing.

Email:  nflamand@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

Mrs. Jean Feuerstein, 4th Grade

Email: jfeuerstein@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Kassandra Hernandez, 5th Grade

Mrs. Hernandez is entering her third year teaching at Boulware Springs Charter. She has taught both primary and intermediate grade levels over the past five years. She enjoys building one on one relationships with students and their families. When not on campus, you can find Mrs. Hernandez singing along to Christian worship music and enjoying the outdoors with her husband, son, and three dogs. 

Education:

Bachelors in Elementary Education 
Certified K-6 all subjects
Endorsements: Reading, ESOL
 
Email: khernandez@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

Ms. Anam Afridi, Title 1 Teacher

Email: aafridi@boulwarecharter.com
 

 

Ms. Hannah Hutchison, Title 1 Teacher

Email: hhutchison@boulwarecharter.com
 

 

Mrs. Stephanie Leslie, Instructional Intervention Coach

Email: sleslie@boulwarecharter.com
 
 

Ms. Laura North, Art

Email:  lnorth@boulwarecharter.com

 

 

Mr. Joe Picchiottino, Physical Education Coach

Email:  jpicchiottino@boulwarecharter.com