Parent Info

Read-At-Home Plan
The Florida Department of Education’s (FLDOE)  Read-At-Home Plan  Resource Guide includes information related to the six essential components of reading:

  • Oral Language: The system through which we use spoken words to express knowledge, ideas, and feelings.
  • Phonological Awareness: The understanding that a spoken word is made up of different parts, and that each of these parts makes a sound.
  • Phonics: The ability to connect spoken sounds to written letters or words.
  • Fluency: The ability to read accurately with appropriate rate and expression.
  • Vocabulary: The knowledge of words and meanings.
  • Comprehension: The understanding and interpretation of what is read.


1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade